Pet Store Sunday
On most Sundays, I try to go to Pet Supplies Plus for Precious' food. When I couldn't afford vet visits, I thought if I could get the food that she had for that month, maybe that would help. I couldn't get any of it without a vet's prescription. I didn't know what to do when it came to food. I happened to stop in the store one day looking at what food would be a good choice and a young kid asked me if I needed help. I explained that a vet said she could be diabetic and I can't afford to keep taking her but I want her to have healthier food and explained she's a senior. He explained to me that Purina Pro Plan with the Healthy Essentials would be a good option for her. He said it had more protein than carbohydrates so I got a few different cans. She totally gobbled it up. I also have gotten the dry food that she seems to do better with eating. I still get her treats. I may stop and grab a few Friskies cans from time to time. She's eating and I want her to keep eating. I'm so grateful that the young kid who was kind enough to help me out that day. That's why I go back to that location. There's some manager with nose rings who's been helpful to me as well. Nine times out of ten, I'm doing a little stock up at that store.
I kind of missed the rain. It didn't start until I left new Target at Bayshore. I realized after I left this morning that today would have been a good day to wear the Fetterman hoodie since it kept going back and forth on my phone about the rain and when it's coming. I got my walk in, my errands done and it'll be a watching Trash TV kind of Sunday while working on eBay.
Trash TV is generally watching a Bravo show followed up by the latest housewife incarnation at 7:00 pm. I don't pay much attention to the shows half time but sometimes I'll catch something funny or outrageous. I can take or leave any of those shows but when I watch, it's more to watch the insults of making fun of women's filler in their lips. That is so creepy that women do that to their lips. I tried watching one with various reality people from different shows, it was called The GOAT. It had Daniel Tosh as the host and he was gross. He was wearing some Tarzan cloak and showing all his goods. It was pixelated out but I thought this may be too much trash TV. I didn't think he was funny.
Of course the news can be a lot. It's not lost on me that Uvalde happened a couple of years ago and it seems like any political book I listen to, there's some moment in history where they mention a shooting that happened. Maybe I'm a callous clown, but I had a hard time filling too much sympathy for the yahoo that got held in Turks and Caicos for having ammunition and got 12 years. Twelve years is extreme, I agree with that, but why would anyone have that in their luggage? I bet this guy thought Brittany Griner thought she should have stayed in the Russian gulag for the cannabis oil. Glad he's home with his family but geez, do better people.
I guess I won't get invited to join dance squad because I still don't have a message from Cassie. Social media makes people idiots. I swear. Silly stuff.
Well the good thing about rain is that the grass will grow and the poor monster will have to mow the lawn downstairs. Charlotte can mow the lawn better than he can. My mom can and she's got one bad eye.
Comments
Post a Comment