Extra Day Extra Thankful

Thankful for the extra time off.  I tried watching a movie on Netflix but fell asleep last night.  It was about the reporters that got an interview with Prince Andrew and his relationship with creepy Jeffrey Epstein.  I'll try to rewatch it again today when the news irritates me with the latest social media posting of Mango Mussolini.  See?  This is why social media is bad.  Some people need that taken away from them.

It appears that the monster and his girlfriend went away this weekend.  It looked like someone was here to take the dogs out.  It looked like someone related to the monster.  He takes a lot of vacations.  I wish he would take a permanent one.  I figured it's his relative with the door slamming and yelling at the dogs.  She sounds delightful.

I am taking my mom to Cermaks for cheese.  I am not going to the one that got a big story on them in the news for their dirty store.  I had actually just gone in there and we had gotten three pounds of colby cheese and they wrapped it so nicely.  It was like artistic and I had talked them up to Corinne.  She was the bearer of bad news when she sent me the news article.  I felt sick.  The store location is actually very nice and not as chaotic as Miller Parkway.  We thought we would maybe go to the store in Walkers Point more after we had such a positive experience. I didn't want to go to any of their stores after that.  My mom wanted to go to the one on Miller Parkway and I told her fine.  I'm not eating anything from there.  I caved. I don't really eat as much as the cheese.  Kind of a great way to cut back on the cheese.  They really do have a nice deli department.  It still makes me apprehensive.

I realized I had five cat dishes sitting in my room this morning. I have no idea how that happened.  I'm convinced she gets the bowls out from the kitchen and drags them in my room to make me think I'm crazy.  I did get up earlier to give her cream cheese and she wouldn't come near so I left it on the floor.  When I finally got up for the day, she was begging for it and I had to put her up on my dresser and put the plate because that's the only way she will eat it.  I'm totally her bitch.

Here's to a good day for all the good humans.  I wish there was a like a meet up for the shy people where we could talk about annoying people that make us embrace our introverted ways.

We're all too shy.  Sad irony.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend