Plagued by Mean Girls - Tired of those who demand what they want
My friend Corinne told me about her future travels with her husband and I am happy for her. I'm not going anywhere on vacation this summer or probably any summer. I don't have a husband. I'll probably never have one, not even a boyfriend. I am happy for Corinne. She is my friend and her happiness makes me happy. That's how it should work amongst women friends. I'm just hoping she'll stop in Milwaukee and say hello to my mom and I.
I have been plagued all my life with mean girl women in one way or another and I'm so tired of that type and their jealousy issues. Leave me alone. I'm battered and bruised enough from their claws.
I am adjusting and finding my grove with my new work assignment and I am really feeling better. I don't like how I got to this place. I don't like what had transpired the last 2 years.
The monster who shall not be named. She got her way. She got what she wanted and she's even more arrogant about it. I'm ok with the new change, but I'm not ok with someone like that getting her way. I know karma will come for this person. For two years, I had her undermining my confidence, interfering in my work and I suspect saying bad things about me to people in the group that I worked with. It would make me very happy to never see her name pop up on my screen anymore.
I was a little depressed about the change until something happened that the monster did that made me snap and say something to a higher up. I spoke up and I went off like a Real Housewife on steroids ready to pull a wig. I got asked if I wanted to file a formal complaint and I said no. I said I want her to quit harassing me. I felt bullied and belittled for too long and I had enough.
I wanted peace. Here's the other thing. I'm not ok with taking someone down. I'll fire a warning shot but I didn't think this was anything to put something down. It's like learn your lesson because someone else? Might want to take action.
I want peace. I want to be happy and enjoy my day. And if my day sucks? I don't want it to be because of the monster. I have been more than gracious and showed grace so many times. If I'm not bothering you, then you should leave me be.
I don't want to relive what happened with Betsy. That was awful. I worried so much that maybe it made me sick. I don't need the stress of someone doing stuff to me that would make me wind up getting ill again.
I don't understand it. I have such a long history of mean girls trying to take me down and I'm like why? I am broke, I live with my mom and there's a psycho that lives below me. Want my life? Ok, take it, please.
I know, there's an unhappiness with mean women. They brag about their kids, their husbands or their fancy vacations, their dog parties and they're not happy. If I got a compliment on a job well done, I could feel daggers coming my way. I had to kind of keep a low profile and even told someone if you compliment me, I'll be in trouble with the others. She couldn't believe I said that. It was true.
Frick always had an issue with any compliment or good thing happen to me. She got gleeful when I would make a mistake and I said once, I think you get your jollies out of bad things happening to me. She got so mad and yet I think I hit a nerve.
I don't miss the bragging at work about how their husband bought them a new ring with a special diamond cut. I don't know anything about diamonds so that's lost on me. I don't miss the bragging about how special their kids are or how their dog is a special breed. Do you have parties for the dogs too?
When I was in college, I had a friend that just really ran me over with her meanness. She should have been told off a long time ago. She knew my boyfriend had another girlfriend before he officially broke up with me. She liked the girl. Ok, so you don't like me? I rode the bus with her to school and at the time, well I didn't know how to stick up for myself. I just took it and that was bad.
I went out one night with her and her friend to a few bars. The bartender was a mutual classmate and I thought he was awesome. He was a psychology student so he knew my friend and he also took some classes with me. He was in the Bay View area, just a nice working class guy. And yeah. I thought he was hot. He didn't charge me for my drink. He charged my friends though and they weren't happy when they found that out.
I didn't run into him again until a month later and we rode the bus together? He gave me some free passes to get into the bar and told me when he would be working. I never made it in until like a week later and he was kind of quiet with me when I showed up with a friend. It was a guy friend and I made sure that I wasn't dating my idiot guy friend.
That wasn't the issue. It was my friend that was getting married that was the problem. She told him that I had just gotten out of a relationship and wasn't ready for a new relationship. In that short period of time, he asked someone else out. I couldn't believe it. She didn't tell me that my old boyfriend and was cheating and she kept me from maybe going out with a nice guy and maybe having a new relationship. I wasn't that broken up, good god. Not her place.
And yet, she made it a point to be friends with one of my guy friends. They were both psychology majors and he kind of got a little rude with me at times. She invited him and his twin brother to her wedding. I never got to see the wedding pictures but she sent copies to my friends and invited them to a Christmas party she was having. I never talked to her again after one of my friends told her that you should invite Connie. What was wrong with her? Ok, what was wrong with me? Just a witch.
Even the friend that has lost touch with me, she told people that I was an unhappy person and didn't know how to be happy for others. She had a point on the unhappy part so ok, and ouch. As far as the other part went? She trashed the job she got trained for and I was the one who trained her. How was I supposed to feel? I felt rejected. I wish I would have talked to her about that but I don't know if she would have understood.
It really sucks not being that person who never gets what they want, but I don't want to get it the way some women had. Lying and being demanding isn't me. Being lied to is usually what I got.
And the friend that got married? She did try to fix me up with a friend that I did like. He spent the whole night yelling about his ex and he told me you're a great friend for guys. He was going to go back to his ex. He missed her.
Sigh. Ouch.
I do demand one thing now - respect.
Comments
Post a Comment