The Have Mores
It seems like there's the have a LOTS and have nothings. I definitely fall into the latter category.
I found out someone who has worked hard like 200% hard will be more or less quietly let go within the next year and a half. There were fancy words used according to this person and my heart just sunk for her. It wasn't fair. I know she'll be ok. I'm not ok. I'm upset for her.
I thought about the person that berated me so bad when I went through treatment. She constantly complained about her stress level and went on like 3 family vacations a year, like cruises to Alaska, girls trip to New York. Kids are getting interns at public relations firm and going to good schools. When she found out I went to a nail salon in her neighborhood, she acted appalled that someone like me would go into her nice neighborhood. My condolences to the good people that do live in her community.
I think, do people like that realize how lucky they are? No, they're just spoiled and want more.
I am tired of the Have A Lot Mores.
Comments
Post a Comment