Blizzard of Emotions
It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. I was kind of worried when I woke up yesterday morning and saw the blowing snow. I was surprised my landlord went out around 11 to shovel but that's when it seemed to clear up. I hope I never have to shovel again.
Kind of glad to be offline a day and a half. I don't like the reasons but might be good to step away and the daily frustration. I was told this new world order a few years back would be that people would help each other. Some do. Not for me. Nice try though.
I am worried I might have to have more tests after tomorrow just to be on the safe side. I don't think I'll have to pay for it with the new insurance changes but I hate that I'm still paying on last year's mess. I wish I'd get some type of notices that my state or federal refund was coming. I have about 200 plus dollars left to pay on it. I paid anything that came in like prescriptions or my appointment from January off right away. It's this lingering eye sore that's still haunting me once a month. I keep trying to pay a little bit each week. I want it gone.
Why didn't I pay it all off when I got my bonus? Because I have other things coming up like the dentist and eye doctor. The eye doctor will be an automatic 200 plus dollars for my contact lenses. I don't know about the dentist. In fact, that might be zero even if they say anything. Unless my dentist makes a surprise return, I'm holding off on anyone else doing work on my mouth.
I have been looking at mouth guards online. At some point, I'd like to get one but the ones with the best reviews run around $200. I might use Afterpay to get it started but then try to pay it off as much as I can.
Just trying to make the money last. I don't know what will happen come fall when a new lease comes out. Will I have to move or what?
I feel like I'm in limbo.
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment