Giving Me Life
I really didn't think watching Stephen Colbert and then Jon Stewart would give me such life. I think it cheered up my mom when I replayed it for her last night. We might have felt a glimmer of hope. I'll be watching for Jimmy Kimmel's monologues when he comes back.
My mom just became horribly depressed when the mention of the Kennedy Center being changed to Melania's name was brought up. I turned off MSNBC on her computer and I said it upsets me that it affects you mentally. I have to ignore the news alerts because it affects me. I know we can't ignore it but we have to find something to get us through it. I did turn on Lawrence O'Donnell for her because he is a more calming presence for us. We needed comedy last night and we got it. Hulu and Netflix please bring Stephen Colbert to your streaming services. Many of us still need him.
I felt disgusted by my group yesterday and their apathy. I am used to it but I'm just over it this week. I think should I remind me that I'm out tomorrow and Friday? They know and I'm not their baby sitter. Deal with it. Many of us have to deal with hard stuff. We can't avoid and I'll be one unhappy camper if they move the Thinker to a new group.
I haven't heard back from oncology group. My mom suggested calling again. I already did what I was told. I responded back to the message I got almost 2 weeks ago and then followed up with a voice mail. I don't want to get a call tomorrow and get told that I missed my appointment. No, you missed my messages. I don't know what's going on but I'm not chasing people down. I'm just not doing it. Not mad but I figure if I call I would get told that there's many others who are a priority and that would make me feel worse. I'm fine with them figuring it out and calling me when they want to reschedule.
I don't think I saw any flies trying to get in yesterday. Well after 7 years of lawn neglect, I get it. But I don't want it swarming around me while I work. I hate that Zevo stuff. It's effective and works great but the slime is disgusting. The cat hasn't pounded on the window begging me to open up.
I feel stupid for going to an eyebrow waxing appointment in this heat. It's after 6, it'll stay light, the price is right and parking is free. I haven't gone for 2 months so they're about to grow together if I don't do something.
I give up on the millia. It doesn't seem as bad and I feel stupid for even asking about it. All I got was red around the eye for using retin-a. Who knew Vitamin A hated me? I forgot to ask about the eczema cream I get. I supposed I'd have to go in for another appointment. This year really is just effed up beyond all recognition.
I will try to find a positive thought in my scrambled brain today.
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment