Third Day of the New Year and WTAF?

Wow on the news alerts this morning. I thought can we do that?  Can we take a leader like that?  Can we have someone do that here?  So many questions and it's a bad sign when you're tired on the third day of the new year.  Welp.  Here we are again.

Speaking of dictators or just a dick, my mom wanted me to contact the Great Fava about her rent certificate.  He's supposed to fill it out and return it for the months that we was our overlord, god help us.  Mom was going to talk to Charlie and Jeremy about filling out the form for their part.  I texted him and got an informal response.  I was more friendly.  He was not.  He put it in the mail yesterday. I sent it to him 2 weeks ago.  It would have taken a couple minutes to fill out but I suppose he was busy lecturing his kids on the importance of saying Merry Christmas versus Happy Holidays.  A-hole.

I hope my mom wasn't too annoyed with me saying this week sucked.  It didn't.  It was nice to be off and not think about things.  I'm getting a little bit of the scaries.  I just wished that the weather was better and kind of sucks it'll be better next week when I'm back to work.  I was hoping if I could have had a couple of days where I could go for a drive and go for my walk. I tried to today and well it was too damn cold.  I gave up after a block.  I finished my book by Jonathan Karl and well, I should be ashamed to admit that I'm listening to this book but I'm not.  It's Kevin Federline's book.  Laugh all you want.  Considering the insanity we're in, it's a nice distraction.  He was on some Celebrity weight loss years ago and he was actually not bad personality wise.  He was kind of funny and knew what people thought of him.  At least he's not on Instagram twirling around in a bikini and playing with knives like his ex-wife.

I've been distracting my mind with shows like The Patridge Family and the Facts of Life this week.  I also watched a good documentary on one of the real housewives.  Just wished I could have gotten outside a bit more.

We saw Charlie when we came back from our weekend grocery run and I said to him, Are you tired of winter already and he said yes.  I said I hear you going out salting all the time.  He's a nice kid and I hate that I felt some frustration about the changes that have happened this last year.  Not their fault. 

I blame the Great Fava.

I got a feeling there's a snotty note that awaits us when we get the envelope back.  My mom can fill out the form if he wasn't going to do it.  We figured he was too self important to be bothered by us.  Mom worries about our rent going up more because of property taxes.  Well, that may be the case. I don't know. I told her how many places have we lived in where it did happen and we didn't get an increase?  We don't know.  I think the Great Fava traumatized us from his ugly reign of terror.

I really hope for a better year.  No Favas, please. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend