No Bad Moods on a Saturday Morning
Yet here I am in a bad mood. I think I needed to get out of the house this morning but this is the joy of a Saturday morning.
I was going to go for a walk this morning and I slept in. My mom got up earlier than I anticipated and I mentioned the things people were saying on Threads about the fascist pig controlling things. She told me to keep my voice down.
See this is where the bad mood starts. I love my mom. I'm not always a fan of the Don't do this. Don't do that thing that I get. I wasn't talking loud and she does have a hearing problem. I understood when the monster was living here, but I really doubt that Charlie and Jeremy can hear me talk about Fanta Fascist's health problems and if they did? They would probably want to know more and have a party. I can hear music going on down below. People make noise. It is life and we are not outrageous with the noise we make. I appreciate my mom's thoughtfulness, but it does make me feel like a 6 year old when I get chastised for the volume of my voice. Hopefully she doesn't ground me if she reads this.
I am staying put until they come upstairs with the window estimates guy. I promised I'd take her to Goodwill and I'd go to Target to ShopKick. I'll probably go for a walk later when we get home. I'll be burning rubber come tomorrow morning.
It's great to be working at home but I am reminded of why I get the hell out on the weekend mornings. Every little thing gets to feel claustrophobic when your office is in your home. I can at least go to my room and cry when someone upsets me instead of the parking lot. Still, there is something liberating about stepping outside on a weekend morning and getting away from it all even if it's only a few hours. I don't ask for much, just a few hours on the weekend.
I know with me budgeting and having turned over the majority of my credit cards over, it has sucked more lately with the new medical bills popping in. I paid off about $300 maybe? And added another $200. Sigh. I look to see that I've paid off 21.64% and think great. I just wish my bank balance showed it looked as good. I have until February before I can see signs of life again and that's usually gone by late May or June at the longest with paying off medical. It's just a sucky cycle.
I also get the feeling that I could be getting moved from my group. I get that feeling a lot and I'm like just do it. I really don't want to but I feel so kicked around at times. I'm sure there's a new group who would like to take aim at me. There's one person who has just disappointed me lately and I'm kind of tired of the excuses. It's ok if it doesn't happen but don't make me sit through something about speaking up when I have and I have gotten ignored. That's insanity.
I am hoping that the day gets better.
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment