Hello 3 Day Weekend
It was definitely earned. What a mess of a month. I'm so glad it's ending. So happy the weather has gotten cooler.
The day was quieter than I expected. Almost. The lurker didn't bother me but someone else was messaging me in the afternoon. It was the one who made my eye twitch for a long time. I seem to be working ok with the one who made my eye twitch. I still think it does a little bit but I think I'm doing better with that individual. Knock on wood.
I didn't turn the news on until later. I like seeing town halls where people yell at Republicans. That makes me happy. Hearing JD Vance suggest we should have the National Guard in our city? That doesn't make me happy. Stay out of Milwaukee and stay away from IKEA JD. Freak.
I hope that the Epstein victims provide some interesting insight when they testify before Congress next week. I'm so exhausted from all the nonsense that Fanta Fascist has been doing. Who has this energy? I don't.
I saw something where George Clooney has high praise for Governor Wes Moore. Oh, can we stop listening to celebrities and who they endorse? I like Taylor Swift but it doesn't make me say Oh my god, I'm so happy she endorsed Kamala. Great that she did. George Clooney? I think it's safe to say that the working class people would really like you to shut up. Sigh. He's no Noah Wyle who is fantastic in the two episodes of The Pitt that I watched. Anyway, hearing George's name just pisses me off to no end. I don't blame him for Joe Biden getting out of the race but his full page ad didn't help the situation.
Jeremy has someone coming over to do window estimates and asked if they could come upstairs. Well of course they can but I thought oh damn. We got to clean up. He gave us plenty of notice. And well, I would normally go take a drive to the east side, but that's ok. I wanted to skip one day of the three days that I have to save on gas. I feel safer walking in the neighborhood now that the monster left.
I set up a payment program with the latest bill I got. Sigh. I kind of wish I had answers about my blood test. I just want to know.
I am ok but I am feeling sad and unsure with all that's going on in the news. I'm worried about making it financially through the next few years of Trump. I'm just worried about life and I see the homeless people kind of gathering around this empty building across the street from me and I feel like that could be me.
I know it may come as a shock that I never made it as cheerleader in high school. It baffles me too.
Life is a lot. We get through it but we wonder how many times are we going to get knocked out.
I'm pretty bruised.
Comments
Post a Comment