Two Rabbits on a Monday

I see more rabbits since the monster left.  I see a baby rabbit a lot when I leave for a walk and I can practically walk right up to it before it runs.  It's like they knew the devil of the backyard left.  I hope there's no more fly sightings today.  I hate using Zevo and I'm afraid I may have to buy more this week.

I started watching The Pitt on HBO last night.  I have kind of strayed from medical shows for well, obvious reasons.  I watched ER when it came out and when my dad died I stopped.  I watched Grey's Anatomy for awhile and I stopped because well, their storylines were lame.  Sex with a ghost?  Sure.  That happens all the time.  I watched Nurse Jackie because it was a good show and it ended when I was recovering from surgery so it didn't bother me. I tried watching it again on Netflix and I got a little grossed out but I was amused when Jackie's character stuck something in a guy's bicycle tire when he told her off.  I was intrigued by the Pitt because it goes over the course of 12 hours and it deals with the after effects of the pandemic on people.  I'm fascinated on how Noah Wyle's voice got so gravelly now that he's older.  I like the rugged looking Noah Wyle.  Got some character in his face.

Looks like Charlie is having a work from home day.   I hope he doesn't mind me clomping up and down the stairs with the recycling and bringing up stuff from my car. I have a 24 pack of water I need to bring up and another litter for the queen.  I try not to do anything where I need to step outside until after 11 because I think Jeremy leaves before that time but I got a feeling he's either not working or stays at home today.  It's nice not to have to go out and check the mail worrying if two dogs will be on the porch barking at you.

My mom's phone call with my cousin didn't sound so great.  My cousin has a lot of anxiety about the cuts that the government is doing.  I am worried about my mom and it sounds like they want to make deductibles higher for Medicare.  Disclaimer.  I'm going to swear.  I'm so fucking tired of this administration making things harder on people like myself and my mom.  This is who it affects.  And eff off to all that voted for him.  I went to bed last night wondering how we're going to survive when it kicks in late 2026.  

I would really like to thrive in live and not just survive.  What the hell is that like?  Can someone fill me in? 

I hope the good humans have a good day.  I hope it's a fly free day for me.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend