Irritating Mean Girls

It was kind of a day.  I feel like mean girls is the theme of my week.  I'm not a fan that we're only 2 days in.  Seems like when the managers are away, the mean girls will come out full force.  Never fails.

Seems like the Thinker has been subjected to it more than myself.  They're doing what has been done to me and I spent part of my day trying to be encouraging and speak up when the people who need to hear this are made aware.  I shared that I had been down this road as well as the diva and we made our complaints.  The diva made friends with those two but in some weird way it might be a survival tactic. I don't know.  I really hate that the Thinker will move onto another group. I really want her to speak her mind about what is happening.  There's a point where one has to ask When does this stop?

Regina has been the bigger problem this time around. I think the lurker is not entirely innocent but their friend is becoming more obnoxious and abrasive with the group.  The lurker informed the Thinker that someone else should be training her.  I asked the thinker if that person knew they were being volunteered?  I found it hilarious and insulting at the same time.  

I don't know why I thought a walk was a good idea tonight but it definitely wasn't like yesterday.  I am looking forward to getting Apple Fitness when the weather cools down.  I will use that.  Hopefully the weather gets cooler tomorrow and I won't stick to the sidewalk.

My mom has been letting me turn on the late night comedians and it has cheered her up.  I even turned on Jimmy Fallon and he did a pretty good song about the Epstein files.  I saw the preview for the next episode of South Park.  Guess I'll be watching.  New fan, I guess. 

I might have company in the fall and maybe a new cat to add to the mix.  I really will be the cat herder.  My sister is looking at a cat that reminds her of a cat that passed a couple of year ago.  He's kind of a smooshy faced cat.  They'll be staying with us while my sister and brother in-law stay at a hotel.  She said if it's a problem they can keep the cats with them.  I said they'll be fine along with Daisy but Precious might want to go to Hilton hotel.  She's high maintenance.  It'll be fine.  Cute kitty. I don't blame her.  I'm a one cat kind of lady though.  I love all the animals coming for a visit.  Oh, yeah, my nephew too!  Can't forget him! 

Still figuring out my new phone but it's getting better. I thought about going out to Bayshore during the week to bring the phone back but Saturday morning works.  Just in case there's some other glitch. I don't think there will be but glad I could keep the phone. I don't think I know how to turn news alerts on and I'm ok with that.  

I have to take my mom for a doctor's appointment on Friday and I hope that goes well.  I like the part where I get away from the virtual world of the lurker and Regina.  I will not be a happy person if the Thinker leaves the group and doesn't take me.  I really do like the people I deal with.  I don't like the mean girls.  

Here's to a better Wednesday.  At least the check will clear tomorrow.   

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend