Heatwave Day 3
Another day in hell sounded so ominous. Maybe when I see my emails this morning I might feel differently. Sounds like we'll get rain the next few days. Hopefully I can get out and get some walking in. Then again, I kind of like the rain after all of this heat.
I hope for a smooth moving day for the guys today. My mom ran into Charlie in the basement who was still at work last night. He's such a good human. It was Jeremy who had a lot of the ideas and Charlie has been working hard to fulfill those dreams. Jeremy has been here working as well but I suspect Charlie just wants to do anything for his partner. That's so sweet. Charlie in particular seems so kind of shy and I was glad he talked to my mom a little bit last night. He's such a breath of fresh air after the monster. Well really anyone. Our first neighbor was the landlord's son who was kind of cool to us and then the Great Fava and his wife. I thought the Great Fava was ok even after he bought it. When he moved, he showed his true colors. Melania was who I suspected all along. She wasn't and still isn't a very nice person. He did rent to a nice lady who was never home and we never got to know her. Then he rented to the three teens who did meth and smoked pot. Then the monster. It's been a trip.
I hope the week goes smoothly. I still suspect the lurker is lurking. After last year's incident, I find myself editing myself more if that makes sense. I think that I'm always professional but I think that the lurker has used my humor as a weapon against me. That really sucks. Shades of Betsy anyone? I don't think I'm making knock knock jokes in all of my written work, but I think it's ok to show that you're human. This is the world that I have to deal with now that I had to say something. No regrets. It's not easy.
I'll say it again. If I want someone to watch over me, let it be a Jerry the dry cleaner clone. A nice grey haired hottie with some nerd glasses who can swat away lurkers. Universe, you brought me Charlie and Jeremy. Listen to me on this one.
I'm being silly. It's because I don't want to see my emails.
Oh well. Another day in heat hell.
I hope the good humans have a good day.
Comments
Post a Comment