Retin-A Hates me

I don't think I'm someone that can do the retin-a thing.  I tried it again with an oil free moisturizer and I got the red inflammation around my right eye.  I put on like a teeny tiny drop of it far below my eyes where the problem lies.  Nope.  My eyes say hell no to this stuff.  Maybe it's not retin-a.  Maybe it's just the product that doesn't work.  I'm disappointed.  Not sure if I'll go back for an appointment later in the year.  I have a feeling I might hear an option that's not within my little piggy bank means.  I guess that's a table it later for me.  I was hoping that would help.  Me and my stupid sensitive eyes.  

I am nervous about signing in.  Things were still hanging over me that I need to address.  I have a feeling that the diva has a nasty email awaiting me.  I am hoping that my monthly call will get postponed but if not, maybe it's best I get the band aid pulled off on that one to talk about the thing that's haunted me the last week.

The new TV is super nice.  Glad my mom can see better.  I am very thankful for what they did and got her a TV.  I'll have to make sure my piggy bank is filled when it comes to their birthdays because I can't thank them enough.  I know their lives are happier in Florida and it would be unfair of me to wish they were here.  Not on them.  Wish we had a supportive friend or two that lived nearby.  It kills me that Corinne and I didn't reconnect until she moved farther away.  I could have helped her a lot more and happily.  I regret the reasons why I didn't.

Corinne was being monitored by people on her social media pages.  I look out of curiosity but I'm not tattling on people or saying Oh it must be nice to be them.  I actually worried if people saw that we were friends it would affect how I would get treated at work.  She never said anything negative about her leaving.  It was one comment that was actually the truth and someone found it.  I thought why are you looking?  Why do you care?  You helped with that, you know?  If she's not bothering you, why are you looking to see what she's doing?  I mentioned it to her when I saw her last year and she said I don't think I said anything.  I told of one comment and she shrugged if it was so bad and I told her no.  It wasn't bad.  I said that group made me feel like I was in the mafia.  I hated it.

This week we'll have a new roof.  I'm anxious for this time with our current landlord to be over.  I resent how he treated us and acted like anything we bought would be a cause to get higher rent.  He turned his back on us when his friend made us feel unsafe in our own home.  There were plenty of times that we liked talking to him and enjoyed him.  At the end of the day, he's really a selfish person and he's not a nice person.  He encouraged my mom to move our stuff into the generous storage locker downstairs.  He said he's still the landlord for awhile.  It's really a crappy thing to say to the buyer who bought this and his friend.  We took our Ring camera down in the basement because well, there's a new owner and we feel like we can trust these two nice kids.  Maybe they would put some cameras up outside for safety reasons and that's understandable.  The era of having to monitor someone is over and I sure the hell hope that's the case.  It's hard telling what the monster did to us and we didn't realize it.  

Other than a half day this week I won't have another day off until mid June. I hope the malcontents who grumbled about my time off will be happy but I have a feeling nothing will make them happy when it involves anything I do.  All about them.  Chances are, if they are able to come back in August, I might just be able to take a day off at the most.  They're usually on the go and my nephew just wants to watch game shows and eat popcorn.  I felt sleepy watching that all day so I might just work most of that time. Or maybe see if I can take an hour off early.  I'll be happy if they can bring my nephew and Daisy and King Kringle back.  I know someone sitting next to me won't be happy.  She'll have someone to bitch slap.

I'm really avoiding starting my day but I have to start it.  

I hope the good humans have a good day.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend