Diva Diva Diva
I say that to Precious most mornings when she gets me out of bed and struts in front of me. Diva, diva, diva, what do you want now? I'm half awake and she's prancing around with the tail twitching. It's cute when she does it. I don't mind divas if we're talking about Cher or watching a Real Housewife.
I do mind it when it's someone in my daily life and they're being ridiculous. The diva seems to be the start of my annoyance versus the lurker. The lurker has hidden in the shadows while the diva has taken center stage lately and it's on my last nerve.
About a month ago, I was apologetic about being frazzled helping her with a problem. I was scheduled for 2 1/2 days that week. Did I need it? If I knew where I was living, I actually could have given up a day or a half day. I had an appointment one of the afternoons so that's all I would have needed. Because we didn't know where we were going to live, I needed that time off to drive around and search for Rent signs. I explained that I had another cancer scare.
I don't know what prompted me to say anything about medical and oh do I regret it now! I said I was still shaky about driving on the freeway after my accident last year so it took longer for me to drive to the hospital because it was farther away and I'm a mess. She understood and was sorry I was going through it.
It seemed like after that, she took a few hits at me after that. Never really asked me how things were going and seemed angry I was out last week. A few of us were and there was a comment made that didn't sit well with me.
After today, I knew she pouted and she pouted loudly because a comment came out about time off. Sigh. I can't even begin with the hypocrisy of the situation. If I didn't see the diva clearly before, I se here clearly now. I see comments that indicate that I'm not important to bother with anymore. I was used so there's more important people she can impress.
And well, enjoy the ice back that I will send your way, diva. We had these conversations about women not being supportive or being stepped on and what does she do? Take a giant stomp on my foot. Thanks. Wonder why I'm quiet and sit back? You'll get to experience that now, diva. Enjoy the silence. I got a feeling I'm not alone in thinking that. Actually I know I'm not since she's told me of others dissatisfied with her. I wonder if I can join a meeting. Ugh.
And of all things, Irma joined us today for our weekly session. Well I'm not good at playing fake. I felt sick. I just couldn't keep a happy look on my face because well this is someone who made me miserable and taunted me about my health. Let's just saying nothing has changed on that subject.
I'm not high maintenance. I don't get what I want and if I do, it's because I worked hard and it should be for working hard, not feeling entitled.
I'm all diva-ed out today. Thank god the diva is out tomorrow.
Comments
Post a Comment