Day Closer to Picture Day
I am not looking forward to tomorrow. I have missed some days in the last two weeks and I got to hit the ground running with work and start gaining ground on my tasks that I need to get done. Then I got to deal with Mr. Rude bringing in someone to take pictures of my home for the last 16 years so he can sell it to someone to raise the price to a ridiculous amount.
I don't like that guy. Have I said that lately? I would like it if a private owner did come in and didn't raise it as much. I could live with that. Years ago we had a landlord that did sell it but he wanted a full house. We had an upper and lower and there was an upstairs neighbor that lived in the building. I think this landlord worries about the truth coming out if we're here.
After he left last night, I went out and checked for the mail. He didn't pick up anything the monster left on the porch and the garage still looks like garbage. Obviously he's not going to take pictures of the garage and I'm ok with that. I don't need my car on the internet. I feel like this is a total invasion of privacy but rights do I have? If we say anything, he'll turn into the ugly football player and start with the bullying.
On the plus side, Precious seems to enjoy not having to step over anything on my dresser to yell at me for cream cheese. She stood at the other end of my dresser meowing like an angry bar customer, waiting for a beer.
I am just going to go for my walk this morning. I have managed to get $30 in Shopkick money for our grocery trip so today, I shall rest and walk. No confusing drives to find Farwell. I am hoping the one in Cudahy will call us this week. The size of the places looks ok and the reviews were ok. It's actually not that far from where I used to live growing up. I'm ok with it. I'm not going back for a visit anytime soon. It might be a little easier to see some of my doctors since I'll be southeast instead of southwest.
I felt bad for my mom looking like she was going to cry a few times last night and then what happens? I start with the crying after I get ready for bed when she talks to me. She understood. It's been kind of an up and down feeling. A month ago, we were told we were going to get more lights in the hallway. We were going to get our own storage locker. We were told that we were his favorite tenants. Now we don't feel welcome in our home again.
That's the thing. I don't think this duplex will sell as quickly as he thinks it will. I think he's going to hide a lot but I think the smart person will see it. If the young girl who looked at it did a hard pass, does he think someone else will think his word is good? No. I have seen articles about people not wanting to rush to buy houses and with Trump's whim on these tariffs and just being nuts, is that going to make people hesitate? I would think so. I don't know.
The thing is do we want people traipsing through our home and him bullying us about it? Not really.
I apologized to my mom and said I wished I wasn't foolish about money when I was younger and saved for a home. I really just was blaming myself for everything last night.
I know it's not our faults. It's just life. It's hard. We know too much about that.
Comments
Post a Comment