Waiting Kind of Sucks

It' snot about my test results that are making me mad.  It's the thing with the plumber.  Not a lot of fun cleaning up in the kitchen area.  I normally take a bathe every night and I just cleaned up last night, changed for bed and went to sleep.  It's the rare occasion that I have skipped one and I don't want a repeat tonight.  

I got a feeling it might be another night.  I have heard nothing from the landlord.  I have a feeling he'll show up or the plumber will show up unexpected.  It's not our fault that this happened. He offered to replace the bath tub and then when we asked when we had problems with clogging it he cried hard up financially. We backed off and six months later we got a big rent increase.  

The next time I have off I'll be dealing with medical again with my mom and myself with our appointments. I know I got plenty of time to take off and have a free day.  It would have been nice if today was one of those free days.

I'm really annoyed with my cousin for getting my mom upset.  A lot of the news she's telling her isn't really that accurate.  I'll look up something and what she has said hasn't made sense.  I asked her if she would maybe skip one week and say she's not well.  I think it affects her mentally and we all need a mental health break from the news.  If I want to listen to anything related to the news, I'll put my air pods on.  Her hearing isn't the greatest so I can probably play it on my phone ok.  I need to take breaks as well too.  I guess I'm not annoyed.  I'm super mad.  My aunt wouldn't have done for me like my mom has done for my cousin if the situation was reversed.  The negativity is a lot.  

I still haven't heard anything regarding my test results.  I guess I'll feel ok once I get a letter or an email stating that my test is fine.  I hope as the week goes on, my anxiety will go down.  It'll go up for a different reason!  Just want to hope that everything is ok.

My landlord actually asked us if the cat threw up in the bath tub.  It was black sludge.  You think Precious is a demon?  I know he's probably frustrated with cleaning up the monster's mess, but well, play stupid games.  Win stupid prizes.  Is that the saying?  I can't keep up.

I'm really looking forward to washing up in the sink tonight.  This is insane.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend