Episode #357 of I Don't Count Show

Today I heard nothing about a plumber coming in.  I thought I would have gotten a text maybe first thing in the morning since I didn't hear anything at all last night.  Nope.  Nothing.  Nada.  I stayed put. I didn't want to take off and have my mom be alone if the plumber showed up so I watched some TV and just waited.

Until about 1.  I just went and mailed my postcards for the election and went to a couple of stores in the area.  I was going to hit Aldis but my mom called and told me the landlord was here.  I thought he was in our apartment but he wasn't.  He was in the downstairs apartment which was fine.  We figured he would come up at some point and maybe give us an idea of when a plumber would come.

He left after a few hours.  We didn't hear a word.  Tonight, I got to wash up in the kitchen area.  I have no bath. I have no bathroom sink that is functioning.  I basically got to get a bucket of water and wash up in the bathroom.  Why did I think we counted?

We're well aware of his wife's business and how it kind of looks like it's taken priority over doing things here.  Somehow fixing a sink is more important than selling hoodies.

I am struggling with the tears tonight.  I wasn't expecting a grand time on my days off.  I think I'm ok after my screening.  No news is good news, I think?  I think how long is this going to go on?  I'm so tired and want to soak.  Why didn't we get offered to use the downstairs apartment until something got figured out?  I've had to sit around and wait and nothing gets said to us.  I don't count.  Why did I think I deserve the courtesy of being told anything?

I'm just sad.  I felt good about the monster being gone, but I suspect there's another monster that's not making our situation better.  

I just don't count.  I'm so upset right now.  I don't ask for much and I didn't ask for this.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend