How can anyone think this is ok?

My day was fine.  I have gotten some of my free time back.  I listened to some of the news today.  I am not shocked.  

My mom is already talking about not going to the doctor as often. I thought well, if I thought maybe I should get an MRI, I should forget that.  

My mom didn't realize what a big prick he would be.  Well he wanted a Bishop to apologize to him.  He is a monster.  Maybe he's the monster's dad downstairs.

People thought it was ok.  It's ok to pardon someone that nearly killed a police officer and ruined their career.  Sure.  That's real Christian.

On a brighter subject, my yearly talk went well.  The person who has been spending my days with me is working more independently from me now which is good.  Hopefully the monster downstairs will be gone soon.  I think he's bad, sigh.  At least he's not running the country. 

I made it off the wait list for a hair cut on Friday to an actual appointment.  It just seemed too crazy to go out in the cold on Friday.

I will watch the Bishop tonight on Rachel Maddow's show.  I take solace that there are beacons of light who will try their best to help us all get through it.  

What a nightmare.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend