Mid-week suspense

 I have a mid year assessment today.  I have no idea how that will go.  I'm afraid the lurker will pop up in the conversation and I'm kind of at loss for words on what I want to do.  I have moments where I can't take it and I have moments where nope.  I was here first.  Go away.  Leave me alone.

I watched Kamala Harris' rally in Atlanta.  Every night for the most part I'm either working on postcards or letters to voters.  I was kind of struggling with letters and normally I maybe get through five when it's me writing from the heart.  I got through 15 of them last night.  It wasn't that I couldn't do it with Joe as our candidate.  It just felt like an uphill battle every time I saw the news and saw that orange goon getting his way again.  Now I feel a sense of joy when I write these letters and can throw out words about voting will bring us hope for a better tomorrow.  I feel a little invigorated.  I can't wait for her VP pick.  I'll be fine with whoever she gets but it would be a fun campaign season to have Governor Walz.  It would be like an episode of the Real Housewives to watch Tim Walz and JD Vance debate.  We had 9 years of Mr. Gloom Orange Man hanging over our lives and it kind of feels like Kamala and the Democrats have been finally flipping the script on the criminals.

I was supposed to get a box of toilet paper from Amazon.  Apparently it was delivered at 10:35 pm last night.  That's great because sitting outside in the open won't prompt anyone to steal it.  I looked this morning and it's not there.  I have to wait 24 hours to report it not delivered.  I'm sure the monster took it.  I hope I'm wrong. I just wanted to stock up.  I didn't hoard like others but once paper products were available after Covid?  We had a horrible storage closet full of paper products and over time, it didn't get replenished as fast.  It was just every time I got paid, I would just buy one packet.  Keep the stock handy.  Yeah, I love porch pirates or in this case side of the door pirates.  Jerks.

When I woke up this morning, I felt lonely.  I don't know what overcame me.  I do feel like life has been better but I just felt lonely.  It's hard feeling unappreciated and always taken for granted.  This feeling will pass.  I wished I had someone I could text and wish for them to have a good day and them the same.  Might make things a little more bearable.  Don't get me wrong.  A relationship doesn't definitely make it more bearable but being around someone that thinks of you in the morning would be nice.  It's wishful thinking. I know that.  I can dream can't I?  

I will get through the day.  It's what I do.  Getting by. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend