Getting it Done as a Single Childless Cat Lady
It was a very productive day for a single childless cat lady. I heard that news clip on Nicolle Wallace's show. I actually downloaded Hillbilly Elegy awhile back, like maybe when Covid started. I think I deleted it. People are ragging on Ron Howard for making the book a movie. I would get emails from the Tim Ryan campaign telling me we could use that book as a door stop or maybe donate to Tim's campaign. I donated a few dollars to Tim Ryan. I sure wish he would have beat Vance. What a horrible human Vance is hearing that. He referred to Kamala Harris, Pete Buttiegieg and AOC when he mentioned single cat ladies. I didn't know Pete had a cat. I hope Kamala verbally rips Vance's throat out for their debate. Well Satan has a son and it's JD Vance. I'll be darned.
I got a lot done. I have to make up a lot between time off and time my laptop fizzled. I'm making progress but today felt like a good good day to get those checkmarks.
Being busy helps me forget some things I don't want to think about. A busy day helped me with cancer treatment because I felt like when I left for radiation, it was just part of my daily routine. People making my life harder with their drama and theatrics was not helpful.
I tried my best to get through my day but apparently I didn't look like the happy go lucky person I normally present myself and I got a check in regarding it. Well, a few weeks ago, I looked like I wanted to cry and I had but I turned on my screen like I was told to do unlike say, the lurker.
I was thinking about work and getting to the next thing. I kind of suspect that guilt played a role in the phone call. I said my peace. I made it nice. As far as the lurker goes, I know who this person is and if that's acceptable behavior, then so be it. Someone with a more important voice will say something at some point and it will be much worse than anything I could ever say. If people find that behavior acceptable, that's just disappointing. I won't change my mind or my feelings if I am asked. I'll have the next few days to focus and forget. Not totally forget but prepare myself.
I took my mom for a ride in the rental car tonight. She was a little overwhelmed by how big it looked in comparison to my little toy Toyota. I got to admit, I feel awkward with parking. I do suck at parking even with my Toyota.
My mom made me take a picture of the lawn and send to the landlord. I guess he has a new lawn mower coming. Might need to come with a person who will mow it. I really don't care if it grows to my window. It is coming to that point.
I was making myself feel bad by reading the tributes to Shannen Doherty. Oh, this sucks. One friend of hers did the sweetest tribute on instagram with her dancing with his children. I read about her doctor and what her final days were like. I didn't cry I just felt bad to know the end was here. She fought and fought. It's not fair. Fucking cancer. Sorry to the random reader who thinks I might be a gutter mouth. I'm not, but you can say the F word when it comes to cancer. I made that rule just now.
I saw Kari Lake on TV and thought Oh, Satan's wife is on TV. Click. Game show time.
I'm glad that Joe F-ing Biden is back. You can say the F word when you use it as Joe Biden's middle name too. I just made up that rule. I already did it once and twice seems kind of bad.
This what happens when you're a single childless cat lady, I guess. I didn't know AOC had a cat either.
Comments
Post a Comment