All Good in the Neighborhood

 Well good for another year.  And then, I guess after next year, I'm done.  Kind of weird.  I feel ok about it.

I felt bad saying that I couldn't afford an MRI.  I am not a "no" for it.  I really can't afford it.  I mentioned the semi incident and now insurance is going up in October plus I think I got to cough up the $250 when my car is done.  I explained my landlord raised our rent $250 a month last year.

Part of me wished I would have done it last year.  I was burnt out from medical and such an emotional mess. I wanted everyone to leave me alone.  I thought maybe this year was a possibility despite my NO WAY postings that I know there are plenty of, but I can't.  One alternative that got mentioned sounded better but it would be $500 out of pocket.  That sounded ideal.  More money out of my pocket isn't ideal.  Sigh.

And for what reason?  My landlord and his wife started a clothing line which I think is marketed on Instagram.  I have watched many seasons of Project Runway to know the time and investment that goes into your own clothing line.  I have seen their website and it is religious related.  

Ok - the faith thing.  No slam on any faith, but I don't think God wants you to be a greedy jerk.  Corinne explained the prosperity method that God wants you to be prosperous.  Great.  You can see sports bras and I can skip out on an MRI that might save my life.  Cool.  Thanks.  I really appreciate it.  Idiot.

I took the freeway today and I'm fine.  I was calm when I talked about the semi incident despite my quick pulse.  My fast pulse has been going on since the 4th grade.  Eh, it is what it is.  I got to work on feeling ok with driving on the freeway and just driving.  Be more aware but not more scared.  I read one of my friends posts on Facebook that got hit and she showed the damage.  It doesn't seem like I'm lucky but that could have been worse.  It would be nice if the semi truck was found and they had to pay for the damages to my car.

I got a notification that I had my prescription refilled. I don't need to make another appointment. Thank goodness. I would have been ok if they wanted me to but I think there was some gap with refills since it was really like 3 plus months since we saw each other.

A day off is good.  No, I don't look forward to seeing anything related to the lurker but I'll deal. I have some things I need to figure out with this new laptop.  I can only do so much and I'm at the point where I want to say, you don't like me?  Then why don't you say it and request me to go to a different group.  Tired of the stress.

I think I feel a little more hopeful now that Kamala is running.  All the things that got thrown at Joe no longer apply to Kamala and it's kind of beautiful.

I'm so excited for her Vice Presidential pick.  Us childless cat ladies get excited over the silliest things.  Glad Jen Aniston is sticking up for us ladies.  We should all have gang jackets.  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend