Disorienting Day
At least I left my Fetterman hoodie in the car when I went for my walk. Humid day. I get those weird shoulder thing and under my arm that makes it so sore on days like this. I just push through it. Totally sucks.
We did drive through Bayview and I pulled over to get a phone number. It was a little chaotic with people's driving and it stressed me out more. I looked up the address and it's a four family and $1225. Definitely out of our price range and there's a deposit for a cat or dog. Well I can give them something my cat deposited but hard pass. When we went to Aldi's, my mom accidentally hit the trunk door on the shopping cart. Kind of a good excuse to go hide indoors.
When I drove down Oklahoma Avenue, there was a car with a loud engine behind me. When I pulled out from the stop light, I could see it coming towards me like it was going to tailgate me and I pulled over. It really picked up speed, it had some weird shark balloon on top of it. I let a lot of cars pass while I took a moment. I don't miss driving today.
I happened to glance at the message I had sent Cassie to see if she might have viewed it and it got disappeared. I thought did I lose my mind? There was a message about encryption and I tried to google what it meant. It sounds like a security measure. I didn't quite understand it. My mom thinks I'm blocked. I don't know. I don't understand social media land. I sent another message and explained that I thought I sent one last night and was even more apologetic, especially about my mom's card.
I'm hoping it's a security thing and not a blocking thing. I didn't say anything for two weeks and I apologized for not doing that sooner. We'll see.
And if it's a blocking thing? Well, ok. I guess I'll find out.
Comments
Post a Comment