Being Considerate - how hard is that
Guess I'll be wearing a mask when I get blood work on Monday. I seem to have a sinus infection that's making me cough. I had the same symptoms last year. I seem to be functioning ok other than wanting to sleep and feeling more irritated than usual. Sorry mom. I sound like Robert Kennedy Jr when I talk like I have some voice paralysis. I'm ok, just at about 58% ok.
I still keep a mask in my bag just in case. I don't want to be a rude clown like so many people were during Covid. I was the hoarder with masks and I even keep some in my glove department.
When my mom had me call the rescue squad back in June 2020 because she felt sick, I wasn't prepared for the rescue squad to say, You're probably not going to be able to see her. What? That can't be. I followed them over and they were right. A woman escorted me down to some lower level and I got a phone number to call and escorted outside.
I wasn't mad at the medical people. I got it. I didn't have a fit. I was crying and upset that this was happening. I understood that I couldn't go in. Nobody knew what was happening. I didn't know why my mom was sick. I thought did I give her covid? Did she have covid? She had vertigo but at the time, we didn't know. I didn't get to see her until the day she checked out of the hospital.
Meanwhile, my poor brother in-law lost his dad and he was stuck in a different state, unable to go home.
So I didn't give a flying fig if someone was boo hooing over their rights to get a hair cut and their medical freedom. What a bunch of garbage. Nobody is a sheep because they wanted to be mindful about where they went and how close they stood to someone. The whole pandemic made me want to hang on social media less and less because I can't do stupid.
I don't say anything if I do see someone with a mask. I don't know what their health is life. It's not my business and it's not my place to say anything. I thought maybe I should have pulled one out at the dentist and I thought oh, they'll be in my mouth. I told them I don't like people so no worries on me carrying too many germs.
I have gotten all the covid shots that were recommended and made sure my mom did. We got the latest booster as soon as it came out in September. One pharmacist told me I can't tell you how many anti-vax people I get in here. Please don't or I'll douse myself in hand sanitizer.
Taking care of your health is not being a sheep. If it wasn't for me going like one day past my last mammogram, I might not be here. I did the colonoscopy and lucky me, I'll be back again in April. One little polyp but as annoying as that is, big whoop, catch up on your reading the night before. I definitely will not liking seeing the results of my blood work or finding out how much weight I didn't lose, but I need to know so I can keep working on being better, especially now that I'm not taking the cancer pills anymore. I even started with the skin checks as well. I didn't really do the going out to get my tan out like others did even in my younger days, kind of hate sweating but I figured I better get on it, after an attorney told me about her husband being treated for skin cancer. I still say Sorry I'm fat when my doctor sees me but at least we talk about how we can make the next year better and if there's something wrong where my blood work shows that I might be diabetic or have cholesterol issues, we can deal with it.
The pandemic showed us how many people are inconsiderate. So my eyebrows grow together and my hair gets longer. If it means people stay healthy, I was ok with it.
It just should have seemed more simple and people made it complicated. It's disappointing.
Comments
Post a Comment