New Covid World

 I feel like the CDC just waved the white flag.

I get that we can't hide in our houses forever, but their new guidelines don't seem right.

I don't go in big groups and well I don't go anywhere period.  

I have found myself walking into Pick n Save for a few items and not putting a mask on.  I have put the mask on and taken it off and feel like the fool for wearing one.  It's a weird peer pressure.  Yet I know it's a good idea for someone that's high risk or lives with someone high risk.

Today, I went into Wal mart with the intention of putting a mask on and I didn't have one in my purse.  Oh wow, did I feel like I was walking in a cesspool of germs with people.  It seemed like the short time I was in there people got too close or just seemed too close for me. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. I know everyone jokes about Wal Mart but a couple of clerks wore masks.  It just seemed like the people there?  Never wore one.  Never cared to wear one.  Never got a shot and thinks Covid is a hoax and JFK Jr is alive.

Yeah, I am being judgey.  I feel like it's hard to trust people now.  Covid broke the trust even more.  I didn't think it was possible. 

I went into the bookstore I used to love going into near the hospital this morning.  It had been 2 plus years and everyone was masked.  Including me.  I do keep masks in my glove compartment. 

You want to have common sense but  you don't want to live in fear.  You want to be able to go places and not sweat with a piece of fabric making you hot with the lack of air conditioning and yet you feel like a complete jerk if you're that person not wearing a mask when you check out and your cashier is wearing one.

It's a confusing time. I want to be safe and considerate.  I am tired of this.  I don't think I can't afford to be tired of this.  


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Way Past My Bedtime

The Dark Things

So Here's the Weekend